Book of the Month

IMG_8866

As part of my quest to be an informed artist, I am reading a book a month throughout 2015. What first began as many nights of books such as “Emotional Currency”, Ask and it is Given” and “The War of Art”, I wanted something Fiction based and slightly lighter in content. A client, Julie Robinson, who owns Literary Affairs in Beverly Hills, suggested that I read Plainsong, by Kent Haruf. I wanted a writer who could take me away to a whole different experience before I drift off to sleep. I happened to dash into the ULCA thrift shop on my way to the studio and look what I found. You can visit Julie’s website to see which pages are turning this month at: http://www.LiteraryAffairs.net

Leave a Reply

